East Midlands

REP'S

 

For more details please see Tourider or contact one of the reps above with the link provided.

In view of the ongoing Covid19 virus situation please check with the East
Midlands reps. regarding the current travel/meetings restrictions before
attending events

April

Sunday 12th April: Take part in Sheffield Children's Hospital egg run. Follow the link for more information. https://www.tchc.org.uk/how-you-can-help/events/easter-egg-run.html CANCELLED

Friday 17th April: IMTC East Midland Meeting at Norton Disney 19.30hrs for 20.00hrs. Photos & video of a recent tour by John Hewson.CANCELLED

Saturday 18th April: Meet up for 11.00hrs at Darlington Locomotive Works, Hopetown Lane, Darlington, DL3 6RQ. For more information go to: https://www.p2steam.com/ CANCELLED

Sunday 26th April: Ride to the IMTC National AGM. Meet up at Rugby McDonald's, Leicester Road Junction One Retail Park, Rugby CV21 1RW,  to leave at 09.30hrs.CANCELLED

May

Saturday 2nd May: Skellingthorpe & District 13th Heritage Wolds Run. Starting from the Heritage Aviation Centre at East Kirkby, Spilsby, PE23 4DE. Signing on from 08.30hrs. The run starts at 10.30hrs. For more information go to https://www.ambucopter.org.uk/event/aviation-heritage-wolds-run/ CANCELLED

Sunday 3rd May: Meet up at the Notts. Classic Car & Bike Show. Thoresby Park, Ollerton, Notts, NG22 9EP. For more information go to: http://www.classicshows.org

Sunday 10th May: InSpire Ride 2020. Go to https://inspireride.org.uk/  for more information. There are two starting points for the ride in to the International Bomber Command Centre (IBCC) in Lincoln. The North Bank carpark of the Humber Bridge or Sleaford Rugby Club.CANCELLED

Sunday 17th May: Meet up at the Rugby Bike Festival This is located in the town centre with parking on, Sheep Street, High street, Church Street, Regent Street and North Street. There is a ride in from the A5 truck stop. However, you need to pre-register for this. Go to  https://rugbyfirst.org/bikefest20 CANCELLED

Sunday 24th May: Meet up at the Cheshire Classic Car & Motorcycle Show, Capesthorne Hall, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK11 9JY

June

Sunday 7th June:  Meet up at Lincoln Bike Festival
 
Located at Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln, LN1 1 
CANCELLED

Wednesday 10th June: Meet up at East Kirkby Aviation Lancaster Bomber Bike Night, Spilsby ,PE23 4DE

Friday 19th June:  IMTC East Midland Meeting at Norton Disney 19.30hrs for 20.00hrs. Photos & talk about a recent tour by Dave Hall.

Sunday 21st June: Stewart Dickinson's Ride Out. Details to be confirmed.

July

Thursday 2nd July: Meet up at Boston Bike Night. For more information go to https://bostonbikenight.co.uk/

Sunday 5th July: Meet up at Crich Tramway Village Classic Motorcycle Day. For more information go to https://www.tramway.co.uk/whatson/classic-motorcycle-day-2/

Saturday 11th July: Meet up at Barton Bike Night.

Wednesday 15th July: Meet up at Mablethorpe Bike Night.

Sunday 19th July: Barry Brown's Ride Out. Meeting 09.30hrs at the Trent Port

Ramper Road, Gainsborough, DN21 1NE to leave at 10.00hrs.

 

August

Sunday 2nd August: Meet up at Dogdyke Steam Pumping Station, Bridge Farm, off A153, East of Tattershall BridgeTattershallLincolnshireLN4 4JG. Open from 13.30hrs to 16.30hrs. This RUSTON ENGINE DAY as it's the 80th Anniversary of Dogdyke's Engine, and a display of smaller Engines

 

Saturday 8th August: John Hewson's Pilgrim's Ride Out to celebrate the 400th anniversary of the Mayflower sailing from Pymouth. Meeting at 09.30hrs at the Friendly Farmer, A46, A17, A1, Winthorpe, Newark-on-Trent NG24 2NY to leave at 10.00hrs.

 

Sunday 16th August: Meet up at Brackley Bike festival. Use postcode NN13 7EX in your SatNav.

For more information go to http://www.brackleyfestivalofmotorcycling.co.uk/

 

Wednesday 19th August:  Meet up at East Kirkby Aviation Lancaster Bomber Bike Night, Spilsby PE23 4DE

 

Friday 21st August: IMTC East Midland Meeting at Norton Disney 19.30hrs for 20.00hrs. Photos & video of a recent tour by John Hewson.

 

Monday 31st August: Meet up at The Fenman Classic Motorcycle Show, Wimbotsham, 1 Mile North Of Downham Market, Just Off A10, Norfolk, PE34 3QH

 

September

Sunday 13th September: Martin Holmes's Ride Out to Statfold Barn, Road & Rail Festival. Details to be confirmed.

 

October

Saturday 3rd October: Ride To The Wall (RTTW). For more information and registration go to https://www.rttw.org/ride_information.php. IMTC East Midland Branch are meeting up at the Leicester services start point.

 

Friday 9th October to Sunday 11th October: The National October Weekend, The Bentley Hotel, Lincoln.

 

Friday 16th October: IMTC East Midland Meeting at Norton Disney 19.30hrs for 20.00hrs. Photos & talk about a recent tour by Dave Hall.